FAQ – Tautropfen

Frequently asked questions

QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR PRODUCTS

Does TAUTROPFEN make genuinely natural cosmetics?

Yes. While “natural cosmetics” and “natural ingredients” are advertised by many providers on the market, these terms are often misleading. You can only be sure that natural cosmetics are genuine if they are certified. During the certification process, stringent controls are carried out by independent institutes to make sure the raw materials and production methods meet the strict requirements. If natural cosmetics don’t have the necessary certification, they aren’t allowed to be sold at health food shops and organic shops such as Alnatura and Denn’s. If you want to make sure that skincare products are genuinely natural cosmetics, you should always check the packaging for certifications and seals.

What certification does TAUTROPFEN have?

TAUTROPFEN is certified by the International Cosmetic and Device Association for small and medium-sized enterprises (ICADA). The ICADA team is directed by the person who established the first global standard for organic and natural cosmetics. More information can be found on the ICADA website (www.icada.eu).

Where does TAUTROPFEN source the raw materials for its products?

The 100% natural face and body care products from TAUTROPFEN are made using only the finest raw materials from the world of plants, containing high-quality, natural ingredients that are ideally sourced from wild collections or controlled, organic agriculture and Demeter-certified farms. Our main priority is to ensure the purity and effectiveness of our natural skincare products, which are also free from parabens, PEG, silicones, microplastics, mineral oil and synthetic fragrances. TAUTROPFEN also supports various sustainability projects around the world.

Are TAUTROPFEN products vegan?

Most TAUTROPFEN products are vegan. Our vegan products are labelled accordingly. Some TAUTROPFEN products are not vegan. This is the case when beeswax or honey are used as ingredients.

Are TAUTROPFEN products tested on animals?

Absolutely not! All TAUTROPFEN products are made in Germany. Animal testing for cosmetics has been strictly prohibited in the EU since 2004. Ever since TAUTROPFEN was founded in 1980, however, the company has opted against animal testing – so before animal testing was voluntarily abolished within the German cosmetics industry and well before animal testing was subsequently banned in the EU. This won’t change in the future either.

How long do TAUTROPFEN products keep once opened?

Each product contains a small symbol of a glass with a number inside. This indicates how many months the product is safe to use once opened.

How should I store my TAUTROPFEN products?

TAUTROPFEN products are formulated in such a way that they can be stored at room temperature. It is generally advisable to store skincare products in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight.

Where can I buy TAUTROPFEN products?

TAUTROPFEN products are available in organic supermarkets, health food shops and selected drugstores (e.g. Müller). They can also be ordered through our online shop. You can use our practical store finder to find a retail partner in your area.

Why should I switch to natural cosmetics?  

There are many reasons to switch from conventional to natural cosmetics. On the one hand, there are several benefits for your skin, because certified natural cosmetics contain 100% natural ingredients – the use of silicones and parabens (plastics and preservatives) is forbidden. Although mineral oil is often used in conventional cosmetics, it’s suspected of being a carcinogen and is equally forbidden. As no artificial fragrances or colourants are used in natural cosmetics, it’s also a sensible choice for people with allergies. What’s more, natural cosmetics contain a higher percentage of organic ingredients. The rich, precious plant-based oils in natural cosmetics nourish and regenerate the skin to restore its natural balance.

On the other hand, natural cosmetic products are better for the environment, because environmentally friendly packaging is used much more often. The production process is sustainable and the working conditions are fair. It’s also important to note that animal testing is prohibited. All certified natural cosmetics are also free from microplastics, which are a major cause of water pollution.

 

QUESTIONS ABOUT SKIN TYPE

How do I find out my skin type?

We’ve developed a tool to analyse your skin type. We ask various questions about the condition of your skin and, based on the results, we can recommend the best range of products for you. You can analyse your skin type here. If you would rather get some personal advice, we recommend using our store finder/a> to find a retail partner in your area.

I have skin problems (e.g. pigmentation disorder, acne, rosacea, neurodermatitis, allergies) – what would you recommend?

If you have a skin disease, we would advise you to first consult a doctor or dermatologist to discuss suitable products and treatments. TAUTROPFEN products are generally suitable for sensitive and delicate skin.

I have very sensitive skin – what range would you recommend?

For sensitive and easily irritated skin, we recommend the “Rose Soothing Solutions” range. The ingredients in the gentle formula can have a soothing effect on the skin.

I have very dry skin – what range would you recommend?

For dry or moderately dry skin, we recommend either “Sanddorn Nourishing Solutions” or “Hyaluron Pro Youth Solutions”. Both ranges are moisturising. The Sanddorn range is also rich and uplifting. The hyaluronan range has an additional soothing effect on the skin.

I have combination skin – what range would you recommend?

We would recommend a skincare routine consisting of “Algae Balance Solutions” in combination with “Hyaluron Pro Youth Solutions”. The algae range is free from oils and gives the skin the balance it needs, while the hyaluron range moisturises and soothes the skin.

When should I start using the hyaluron range?

We recommend using the hyaluron range when you reach the age of 25 to proactively combat the first signs of ageing.

When should I start using the amaranth range?

We would generally recommend using the amaranth range when you turn 30, but you also have to consider your lifestyle and the condition of your skin. If you spend a lot of time travelling or flying, for example, your skin will be exposed to lots of environmental factors and dry air. If this is the case, we would recommend using the amaranth range before you turn 30.

 

QUESTIONS ABOUT GENERAL SKINCARE

Should I follow a special skincare routine at night?

In principle, all TAUTROPFEN products can be used both day and night. However, you should always consider your skin type. We recommend using our tool to find out your skin type.

Why do you recommend using an eye cream?

The skin around the eyes is thinner and drier than other areas. A good eye cream targets exactly the right areas, leaving them nice and moisturised. By gently patting around the eyes, you can make sure the cream is properly absorbed and help prevent bags and puffiness.

Is a serum enough for my skin?

As serums don’t usually contain lipid-replenishing substances, they shouldn’t be used as a substitute for creams – unless you have very oily skin. A serum is the basis for a good skincare routine, helping other care products unleash their true potential. TAUTROPFEN products are even more effective when used in combination!

The consistency of the face creams is too thick for my liking – is there an alternative?

The face creams in almost all our series are also available as emulsions. An emulsion is just as rich as a cream, but its consistency is smoother and lighter.

Can I combine TAUTROPFEN ranges?

Absolutely! But if you have sensitive, delicate or dry skin, it’s important that you follow the right skincare routine.

Is there a special skincare range for men?

The hyaluron, sanddorn and algae ranges are suitable for both men and women.

Discover more.

Subscribe to the TAUTROPFEN Newsletter!

FAQ – Tautropfen

Häufig gestellte Fragen

FRAGEN ZU DEN PRODUKTEN

Handelt es sich bei TAUTROPFEN um echte Naturkosmetik?

Ja. Viele Anbieter auf dem Markt werben mit „Naturkosmetik“ und „natürlichen“ Inhaltsstoffen. Das Angebot kann allerdings oft täuschen. Nur zertifizierte Naturkosmetik ist echte Naturkosmetik. Bei einer Zertifizierung werden die Produkte durch strenge Kontrollen bezüglich ihrer Rohstoffe und Herstellung von unabhängigen Instituten geprüft und nur mit einem Siegel versehen, wenn sie den Richtlinien entsprechen. Der Verkauf von Naturkosmetik in Reformhäusern und Bio-Läden wie Alnatura oder Denn’s ist ohne entsprechende Zertifizierung gar nicht erst möglich. Um sichergehen zu können, ob es sich bei Pflegeprodukten tatsächlich um Naturkosmetik handelt, empfiehlt es sich daher, die Verpackungen immer auf entsprechende Zertifizierungen und Siegel zu prüfen.

Welche Zertifizierung hat TAUTROPFEN?

TAUTROPFEN ist ICADA zertifiziert. ICADA ist der internationale Verband für präparative und apparative Kosmetik sowie Nahrungsergänzungsmittel. Der Gründer der weltweit ersten Norm für Bio- und Naturkosmetik leitet das ICADA-Team. Weitere Informationen sind auf der ICADA Homepage zu finden – www.icada.eu.

Woher stammen die Rohstoffe für die TAUTROPFEN Produkte?

Nur beste Rohstoffe aus der Pflanzenwelt mit hochwertigen, natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen, die möglichst aus Wildsammlungen und kontrolliert biologischem oder Demeter-Anbau stammen, kommen für die 100% naturreinen Gesichts- und Körperpflegeprodukte von TAUTROPFEN zum Einsatz. Die Reinheit und Wirksamkeit der Pflegeprodukte auf Basis der Natur und ohne Parabene, PEG, Silikone, Mikroplastik, Mineralöl sowie synthetische Duftstoffe sind oberstes Gebot. TAUTROPFEN unterstützt zudem verschiedene internationale Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte.

Sind die TAUTROPFEN Produkte vegan?

Die TAUTROPFEN Produkte sind überwiegend vegan. Unsere veganen Produkte sind mit dem Vegan Symbol entsprechend gekennzeichnet. Manche TAUTROPFEN Produkte sind nicht vegan. Das ist der Fall, wenn Bienenwachs oder Honig als Inhaltsstoffe verwendet werden.

Werden die TAUTROPFEN Produkte an Tieren getestet?

Nein! TAUTROPFEN produziert ausschließlich in Deutschland. Seit 2004 ist es in der EU grundsätzlich verboten, Kosmetika an Tieren zu testen. TAUTROPFEN hat sich allerdings seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1980, also somit schon vor dem freiwilligen Verzicht der deutschen Kosmetikindustrie und dem folgenden EU-Verbot für Tierversuche, dazu entschieden, tierversuchsfrei zu produzieren. Das wird sich auch in Zukunft nicht ändern.

Wie lange sind die TAUTROPFEN Produkte nach dem Öffnen haltbar?

Auf jedem Produkt befindet sich als Symbol ein kleines Glas mit einer Zahl im Inneren, die angibt, wie viele Monate ein Produkt nach dem Öffnen sicher angewendet werden kann.

Was ist bei der Aufbewahrung von TAUTROPFEN Produkten zu beachten?

Die TAUTROPFEN Produkte sind so formuliert, dass sie bei Raumtemperatur aufbewahrt werden können. Für Pflegeprodukte empfiehlt es sich generell, sie an einem kühlen und trockenen Ort sowie sonnengeschützt zu lagern.

Wo kann ich die TAUTROPFEN Produkte kaufen?

Die TAUTROPFEN Produkte sind in Bio-Supermärkten, im Naturkostfachhandel, in Reformhäusern sowie in ausgewählten Drogerien (z. B. Müller) erhältlich. Zudem sind sie auch über unseren Onlineshop zu bestellen. Hier geht`s zu unserem Storefinder, mit dem du Partner in deiner Nähe finden kannst.

Warum sollte ich auf Naturkosmetik umsteigen? 

Es gibt viele Gründe von herkömmlicher Kosmetik auf Naturkosmetik umzusteigen. Zum einen entstehen Vorteile für die Haut: Bei zertifizierter Naturkosmetik werden ausschließlich natürliche Inhaltsstoffe verwendet. Silikone und Parabene (Kunst- und Konservierungsstoffe) dürfen nicht eingesetzt werden. Mineralöl, das in herkömmlicher Kosmetik oft verwendet wird, allerdings im Verdacht steht, krebserregend zu sein, ist ebenso verboten. Natürliche Kosmetik ist auch für Allergiker die bessere Wahl, da auf Duft- und Farbstoffe verzichtet wird. Zudem ist der Bio-Anteil in Naturkosmetik höher. Die reichhaltigen, wertvollen Planzenöle in natürlicher Kosmetik pflegen und regenerieren die Haut, so dass sie wieder in ein natürliches Gleichgewicht kommt.

Zum anderen ist natürliche Kosmetik besser für die Umwelt: Für Naturkosmetikprodukte werden viel öfter umweltfreundliche Verpackungen verwendet. Die Produktion ist nachhaltig und es herrschen faire Arbeitsbedingungen. Zudem sind Tierversuche verboten. Auch Mikroplastik, das eine große Belastung für die Gewässer darstellt, ist in zertifizierter Naturkosmetik nicht enthalten.

 

FRAGEN ZUM HAUTTYP

Wie bestimme ich meinen Hauttyp?

Wir haben hierfür ein Hauttypanalyse-Tool entwickelt. Es werden verschiedene Fragen zum Hautzustand gestellt und daraus wird ein Ergebnis ermittelt. Anschließend wird eine Produktserie empfohlen. Hier geht’s zur Hauttypanalyse. Wenn eine persönliche Beratung gewünscht ist, empfehlen wir unseren Storefinder zu nutzen, um Partner in deiner Nähe zu finden.

Ich habe Hautprobleme (z. B. Pigmentstörungen, Akne, Rosacea, Neurodermitis, Allergien). Was ist zu empfehlen?

Bei Hauterkrankungen empfehlen wir zunächst mit einem Hausarzt bzw. mit einem Dermatologen zu sprechen, welche Behandlungen bzw. Produkte am besten geeignet sind. Die TAUTROPFEN Produkte sind in der Regel gut verträglich.

Ich habe sehr empfindliche Haut. Welche Serie ist zu empfehlen?

Wir empfehlen für sensible und empfindliche Haut die „Rose Soothing Solutions“ Serie. Sie ist mild formuliert und enthält Inhaltsstoffe, die beruhigend auf die Haut wirken können.

Ich habe sehr trockene Haut. Welche Serie ist zu empfehlen?

Für trockene oder feuchtigkeitsarme Haut empfehlen wir entweder die „Sanddorn Nourishing Solutions“ Serie oder die „Hyaluron Pro Youth“ Serie. Beide Serien sind feuchtigkeitsspendend. Die Sanddorn Serie ist zudem reichhaltig und aufbauend. Die Hyaluron Serie wirkt zusätzlich beruhigend auf die Haut.

Ich habe Mischhaut. Welche Serie ist zu empfehlen?

Hierfür empfehlen wir eine Pflege-Routine aus der „Alge Balance Solutions“ Serie in Kombination mit der „Hyaluron Pro Youth“ Serie. Die Alge Serie ist ölfrei und liefert der Haut die nötige Balance, während die Hyaluron Serie die Haut mit Feuchtigkeit versorgt und beruhigend wirkt.

Ab welchem Alter kann ich die Hyaluron Serie anwenden?

Wir empfehlen die Anwendung der Hyaluron Serie ab 25 Jahren. Ein Alter, in dem man ersten Altersanzeichen proaktiv entgegenwirken kann.

Ab welchem Alter Kann ich die Amaranth Serie anwenden?

Grundsätzlich empfehlen wir die Anwendung der Amaranth Serie ab 30 Jahren. Jedoch sind die Lebensumstände und der Zustand der Haut zu berücksichtigen. Wer zum Beispiel viel reist oder im Flugzeug unterwegs ist, ist vielen Umwelteinflüssen und trockener Luft ausgesetzt. Hier empfehlen wir, die Amaranth Serie schon vor dem 30. Lebensjahr anzuwenden.

 

FRAGEN ZUR ALLGEMEINEN PFLEGE

Gibt es eine spezielle Nachtpflege?

Prinzipiell sind alle TAUTROPFEN Serien sowohl als Tages- als auch als Nachtpflege anwendbar. Jedoch sollte stets der Hauttyp berücksichtigt werden. Hierfür empfehlen wir die Verwendung des Hauttypanalysen-Tools.

Warum wird eine Augencreme empfohlen?

Die Haut um die Augen herum ist dünner und trockener als andere Partien. Eine Augencreme versorgt die Haut gezielt mit reichlich Feuchtigkeit. Durch sanftes Einklopfen kann die Augencreme gut aufgenommen werden und Augenringe und Schwellungen vermindern.

Reicht meiner Haut ein Serum?

Seren enthalten in der Regel keine rückfettenden Substanzen und sollten deshalb nicht als Ersatz von Cremes dienen, es sei denn, die Haut ist sehr ölig. Ein Serum ist die Basis einer guten Hautpflege und unterstützt die Wirkung anderer Pflegeprodukte. Die TAUTROPFEN Produkte sind in Kombination noch effektiver!

Die Gesichtscremes sind mir zu dickflüssig in der Konsistenz. Gibt es eine Alternative?

Für fast jede Serie bieten wir neben unseren Gesichtscremes auch die passenden Emulsionen an. Eine Emulsion ist ebenso reichhaltig wie eine Creme, jedoch flüssiger und leichter in der Konsistenz.

Kann ich die TAUTROPFEN Serien kombinieren?

Auf jeden Fall! Bei sensibler, empfindlicher oder trockener Haut empfehlen wir jedoch, darauf zu achten, die hierfür passende Pflege-Routine anzuwenden.

Gibt es eine spezielle Männerpflege?

Die Hyaluron-, Sanddorn- und Alge Serien sind sowohl für Frauen als auch für Männer geeignet.

MEHR ENTDECKEN.

JETZT DEN TAUTROPFEN NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN